Question: How Do I Wipe My IPhone Without Losing ICloud?

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps.

It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services..

What will I lose if I restore my iPhone?

Answer: A: Everything on your iPhone will be deleted when you restore. If you have iCloud enabled, your Contacts, Calendars, Rminders, Dafari bookmarks, Notes willsync back. If you have iCloud Photos enabled or you regularly sync your photos to your computer those will be fine.

Can I Unlock iPhone with Apple ID?

Sign in to iCloud with your Apple ID (the one you use with iCloud [rather than your iPhone passcode that you do not remember]), then click “Find My iPhone.” … Enter your Apple ID password [for confirmation]. If the device you’re erasing has iOS 7 or later, enter a phone number and message.

Will resetting an iPhone delete iCloud?

3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

Can I erase my iPhone without my Apple ID?

To factory reset iPhone without passcode & iTunes, as well as erase iPhone without Apple ID, you need a tool called PhoneClean. … Now in the latest version, it adds a new function called Erase Clean, which can help you erase an iOS Device (like iPhone, iPad or iPod touch) without Apple ID.

Do photos stay on iPhone if deleted from iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

What does a hard reset do to your iPhone?

It’s also necessary if your phone isn’t able to get important functions to work, such as shutting down the phone by pressing and holding the Sleep/Wake button. The hard reset is a lot more drastic and totally erases all the information on your phone, restoring it back to its factory state.

How do I restore my iPhone without deleting everything?

How to restore default iPhone settings without erasing contentOpen Settings, swipe down and tap General.Swipe to the bottom and choose Reset.To restore all settings to the default without deleting your content, tap Reset All Settings (note this does remove Apple Pay cards) tap Reset All Settings again.More items…•

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?

The option Erase all content and settings is making the phone brand new with no configurations. This will remove your Apple ID, apps, etc. Before doing so, ensure you have everything backed up.

How do I remove my Apple ID from a stolen iPhone?

How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchSign in to iCloud.com.Go to Find My iPhone.Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.Click “Remove from Account”

How do I remove everything from my old iPhone?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset. … Choose Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•

Should I remove old iPhone from account?

Even if you still have that old iPhone you never use, it’s not a bad idea to clear it out so you don’t accidentally keep sending two-factor codes to an old device and wonder why it’s not working (which happened to me just yesterday). Click Settings > My Devices and remove anything you no longer have.

Does factory reset delete photos?

When you restore to factory defaults, this information is not deleted; instead it’s used to reinstall all necessary software for your device. The only data removed during a factory reset is data you add: apps, contacts, stored messages and multimedia files like photos.