Question: Can I Block A Facebook Friend Without Unfriending Them?

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person.

If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts..

Can someone tell when you block them?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

How do you politely unfriend someone on Facebook?

To unfriend someone, do the following:Go to the person’s Timeline.Click the Friends button. A menu appears that is for assigning people to Friend Lists. … Click the Unfriend link. A window pops up asking if you’re sure you want to remove this friend.Click the Remove from Friends button. Take a moment of silence.

Why do friends unfriend you on Facebook?

Being “unfriended” on Facebook simply means a friend, family member or acquaintance no longer is connected to you through the website. If posts are deemed too frequent or lack importance, the person behind those words and phrases is at greatest risk of being unfriended, according to the study.

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What happens if I block a friend on Facebook?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

No. All those messages will not be sent to you after you unblock that particular contact. Since blocking a contact actually means preventing him/her to send you any kind of message.

What does the sender see when you block them?

It appears as sent on their end, but your phone won’t notify you or show you that it’s even there. Your phone is basically tricking the sender into thinking they’re not blocked, quite a typical thing with being blocked is not knowing you are.

Can you block someone on Facebook but still be friends?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

What does someone see when you block them?

When you block someone, that person won’t be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren’t notified when you block them.

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?

If you were unfriended, they can still see public posts on your profile.

Can you limit what friends see on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Go to your friend’s timeline page by clicking on their name. The “Following” button will be checked, as shown, meaning that you currently follow the person (i.e. you see their updates on your News Feed). Click the “Unfollow” option to unfollow them.