Question: Can Blocked People See Messages?

When you block someone on Messenger What do they see?

When you block someone: They’ll no longer be able to contact you (ex: send you messages, call you) in Messenger or in Facebook chat.

If you choose to enter a group conversation with the person you blocked, you’ll able to see their messages and they’ll be able to see yours in that conversation..

Will someone know I blocked their texts?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

When you block someone do they know?

If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone. Sometime it will notify them they have been blocked and cannot receive your message.

How do you know if someone is ignoring your messages on messenger?

Go to their messenger profile by tapping their name at the top of their Messenger page. Scroll down till you see block user or something like that, if ignore messages is not shown above block then your messages are being ignored.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete the messages they saved from you?

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.

When you block someone can they still see your messages?

1 Answer. If you block someone on Facebook or messenger, you both will not be able to each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.

Does blocking someone delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

What does it look like when someone blocks you on facebook messenger?

If you are blocked, you’ll see a message in the chat box (where you just typed) that says “This person isn’t available right now,” they have either blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.

Can you block someone on messenger without them knowing?

I Want To Block Someone On Facebook Messenger Without Them Knowing: Do you know you can block someone on facebook messenger without the person knowing? Yes, facebook does not let someone know when you block on the giant social media platform.

Where do Blocked messages go?

Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

if you had sent a message then blocked them. the person won’t see the message until you unblock them, but sending it during the person being block won’t see or receive anything. even after they are unblocked, as the message was never sent since the transmission was blocked to be delivered.