Can someone see your search history through WiFi?
If you use a smartphone to surf the Internet, your WiFi provider or a WiFi owner can see your browsing history.
Except for browsing history, they can also see the following information: Apps you were using..
Can you completely erase browsing history?
Clear your history Tap Clear browsing data. Next to ‘Time range’, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time. Check ‘Browsing history’.
Can browsing history be recovered once it is deleted?
Recover deleted internet history through System Restore The easiest method is to do a system restore. If the internet history was deleted recently system restore will recover it. … You’ll see a ‘System Tools’ option and ‘System Restore’ will be in there.
Does browsing history stay on hard drive?
Your browser history is stored just like everything else on your computer, as a file (or collection of files). Clearing your browser history merely deletes these files from your hard drive.
Does Google keep deleted history?
Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. However, it won’t use it for targeted ads or to customize your search results. After your Web history has been disabled for 18 months, the company will partially anonymize the data so you won’t be associated with it.