Home > Not Working > Windows 7 Advanced Boot Options F8 Doesn't Work

Windows 7 Advanced Boot Options F8 Doesn't Work


I have had a new hard drive out in and a new mainboard After all the work, the problem is worse. As soon as you see a blank black display with a small horizontal cursor at the top left, press the key3. once I logged in I was able to save my data to an external hard drive, just in case it was the last chance I had. Top Login to post comments Thu, 2012-02-09 17:29 #155 Mark Wharton Offline Acronis MVP Volunteer Joined: 2009-08-15 Posts: 2112 Christophe: What happens on the first Windows Boot Manager screen if you news

Non-system disk error. and you know where I went from here....... TI2016:5518 Acronis Backup Advanced:43994, DD12:3223, vmProtect 7.0:5173, SnapDeploy 4 On a clear disk you can seek forever

Top Login to post comments Wed, 2012-02-08 23:00 #152 Christophe M Offline Beginner Joined: You can access the Bootrec.exe utility with a Windows 7 installation disk: If you don't have the installation disk, use Easy Recovery Essentials to rebuild the BCD. https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/f8-key-does-not-bring-up-startup-menu-203559/

Windows 7 Advanced Boot Options F8 Doesn't Work

on my problem laptop I changed the BIOS setting to read the DVD first, then floppy, then hard drive, so I could boot from the cd. (to change the BIOS setting Use the arrow keys to select Yes or OK and press Enter. Helpful +12 Report chells Jan 15, 2009 at 10:35 PM yeah I got it dont press f8 press f2 then bios csreen will come go to advance by pressing aerrows check Report mastermind- Jun 23, 2008 at 04:48 AM if you haven't got a cam just press f8 and disable automatic restart on system failure..and it should stop at that blue screen

by tobeach / September 4, 2006 3:09 PM PDT In reply to: F8 key does not bring up startup menu problem & they responded to :Holding down the "Control key" (Ctrl) I downloaded the microsoft memory diagnostic tool (from microsoft.com) with another computer onto a cd. Keep your fingers crossed. F8 Key Not Working Windows 8 Discussions cover Windows 2003 Server, Windows installation, adding and removing programs, driver problems, crashes, upgrading, and other OS-related questions.Real-Time ActivityMy Tracked DiscussionsFAQsPoliciesModerators General discussion F8 key does not bring up startup

C:\windows\system32\winload.exe is there. F8 Doesn't Work Windows 10 I'd recommend if you can't boot into windows even after a fresh installation, you need to replace the hard drive (if it makes a clicking sound), ram, bios chip, power supply, I'll give this a try in the morning. http://newwikipost.org/topic/dfYNiVYPZU2i0KgM16puQ70wXLCoTyIU/Disk-Checking-at-Startup.html Here is how to do that by editing your Boot.ini file.You can access your boot.ini file via System Properties / Advanced tab / Startup and Recovery section / Settings button /

note: If you do not know the password, leave the Password field blank and click OK. F8 Not Working Windows 10 Top Login to post comments Thu, 2012-03-15 00:32 #169 Mark Wharton Offline Acronis MVP Volunteer Joined: 2009-08-15 Posts: 2112 Joshua: You can use Windows Explorer to drag and drop the file If Windows Update isn't enabled to install the updates by itself, follow these steps to do so manually: Click Start In the search box, type "Update" Choose Windows Update from the This entry has an unusual path to winload.exe.

F8 Doesn't Work Windows 10

Is there any chance that this might have occurred? http://ccm.net/forum/affich-6288-windows-shut-down-restart-attempt-fails this will take you to a black screen with a number of options. Windows 7 Advanced Boot Options F8 Doesn't Work I hope this helped someone out there. Advanced Boot Options Without F8 Your help would greatly be appreciated.

My "winre.wim" is smaller than yours. navigate to this website Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Sorry . Please try again now or at a later time. To find out more information about the specific beep pattern, use the following HP support document: BIOS Beep Codes and Error Message Descriptions. F8 Key Not Working Windows 7

Any chance that you accidentally picked up the 32-bit DVD when attempting a repair? but. Le num‚ro de s‚rie du volume est 58A8-5A9A R‚pertoire de c:\Windows\System32

05/02/2011 18:06 592896 winload.exe 1 fichier(s) 592896 octets 0 R‚p(s) 17241133056 octets libres There is also C:\windows\system32\winload~1.exe Le volume http://internetpasswordpro.com/not-working/wifi-connects-but-doesn-39-t-work-iphone.html Second, you can do a repair on the sytem by using a bootable windows disc (XP users need XP and Vista needs Vista).

Right-click on cmd.exe and choose Run as administrator. Can't Get Into Safe Mode Windows 7 AttachmentSize outputfromdircommand.txt 392 bytes Top Login to post comments Wed, 2012-03-14 20:48 #166 Joshua Cooper Offline Beginner Joined: 2012-03-14 Posts: 9 My "winre.wim" is smaller than yours AttachmentSize outputfromdircommand.txt 392 bytes Figure : System Recovery Options Click Startup Repair.

Yes No Thanks for your feedback.Don't forget to take a few seconds to say thanks: Thank you Thanks for your feedback.We're sorry.

This happened to my laptop (except its my dads). Try switching to a PS2 style or use an adapter and see if one of the Function keys(F8) gets you into the safe mode. I messed with a few things then power button did not work. Can't Boot Into Safe Mode Windows 7 ok.

Plug the power cable back into the computer. If an Internet connection is active, click Send information about this problem to help Microsoft better understand and react to these issues. to understand this error and what you can do, please refer to the HP support document Error: Smart Failure Imminent Back Up Your Data. click site It looks like fixing BCD wasn't the good track but a necessary one.

Save your files. Best wishes Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - If the F8 key doesn't work... Support Forum Join the conversation! If you're not booting to an OS on this HDD then search for remnants of an installed OS on the disk and try removing them.

I went to microsoft and downloaded both the memory diagnostic tool and the Resource kit tools, cause that's what microsoft said to do, and what do you know!!!! Also, replacing WinRE.wim with the correct file will restore the "Repair your computer" option that is part of Windows 7. after it did its thing for a few it went right into running the memory checks. Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30H5 hp-country-locator-portlet Actions ${title} Loading...

Thanks Report kevin› ravi - Dec 14, 2008 at 05:58 PM ravi posts like this will not help our case. Try using a recovery disc that is compatible with this version of Windows." I recovered the system from a month old backup and redid the updates etc then created a new Report dhanu- Jul 6, 2010 at 01:10 AM i just try with win2000 and format the c:drive and when it restart again u put the win xp cd. If not, the only options that I see for you are to either buy a repair CD from Amazon or to have someone who has Windows 7 make you a repair

You should check to be sure. My problem was that the store I bought it from had it set up tere own way with stupid stuff that messed it up To fix the desktop Problem what I What I'm trying to do is get to this screen but all I get are the screens in reply #153 Am I right in thinking that ramdisk=[\Device\HarddiskVolume1]\winre.wim is where windows recovery I was also going to suggest testing to see if the Dell reinstallation disk was bootable.

It restarts on its own and does the same thing. My pc is an hp pavillion, and this procedure has worked for me. I suppose that you could try looking for C:\System32\winload.exe when booted from your recovery CD to verify that it exists. Mine is doing the same thing it drives me nuts Report e- Jul 24, 2008 at 06:37 PM my computer gets the blue screen and shuts off and then re starts.